

Award	Presented by	Awardee
Peter Guernieri Engineering Award - donated by SEW-	Leandro Pereia	Brodyn Casalegno
Eurodrive		
This award is for the best apprentice or Associate		
Diploma in Engineering Student in second or third year.		
Rod Rookwood Design Award – donated by NQEA Pty	Nathan Kearns	David Chung
Ltd		_
This is for the best paper in the Conference focusing on		
innovation and excellence in		
agricultural or factory design of sugar industry		
equipment.		
Norman Bennett Engineering Award – Tertiary level	Tyron Krause	Yu Matsueda
- sponsored by EDMS		
This award recognises the quality of a paper submitted		
for presentation at this conference,		
based either on the thesis work of a university student,		
who is the senior author, or on the		
work done by a recent graduate (of less than five years)		
employed in the sugar industry in an		
engineering field.		
Denis Foster Chemistry/Chemical Engineering Award	Ross Broadfoot	Oscar Bankie
- Tertiary level - sponsored by SRI		
This award recognises a student or recent graduate, who		
is the senior author of a paper relating to their work on a		
chemistry or chemical engineering related thesis or		
project of relevance to the sugar industry.		
Mac Hogarth Agriculture Award – sponsored by	Chris Gillitt	Ethan Waters
Canegrowers Mossman		
This award is made to a student named as a senior		
author of the best paper that is suitable for		
presentation to the Agricultural Section of this ASSCT		
Conference based on the work of a		
student from any Australian Tertiary Institution, any year		
or any unit of study.	1 1/	D
ASSCT Award	Jay Venning	Peter Larsen
This award is for the manufacturing/agricultural		
conference presentation that contributes to continuous		
improvement or innovation having a direct and		
immediate benefit to the sugar industry.	lonathor Oille aird	Coordio Nileie 0
Best poster paper in the Manufacturing section	Jonathon Gilberd	Georgia Nilon & Matthew Richter
Best poster paper in the Agricultural section	Peter Larsen	Somwang Leekar
President's medal for the best Research Paper	Jay Venning	Samuel Bawa
President's medal for the best Industry Paper	Jay Venning	Line Jenssen
1 1301done o modal for the bost modality i aper	July Volilling	LING JOHOGOH