• Header

Selection criteria
The best paper that is suitable for presentation to the Agricultural Section of the current ASSCT Conference based on the work of a student from any Australian Tertiary Institution, any year or any unit of study. The student must be named as a senior author of the paper.

Selection made by
A Committee convened by the Agricultural Section.

Selection has to be done by the second day of Conference in order to allow time for engraving the presentation plaque and for advising the successful candidate.

An engraved plaque & $400.00, or as determined by the ASSCT Executive.

2017 Mac Hogarth Agriculture Award - Tertiary level was awarded to:

Justin Sexton, was senior author of a paper titled: Identification of climatological sub-regions within the Tully Mill area.

The Mac Hogarth Bursary is a new bursary created to recognise the late Dr Mac Hogarth who passed away in March 2014. Dr Hogarth was a long standing life member of ASSCT, Editor for ASSCT and ISSCT, plant breeder and mentor for numerous sugarcane researchers during his distinguished career.