• Header

Selection criteria
The best paper in the current ASSCT Conference focusing on innovation and excellence in agricultural or factory design of sugar industry equipment.

Selection made by
The ASSCT President along with the Sectional Chairman.

Selection has to be done by the second day of Conference in order to allow time for engraving the presentation plaque and for advising the successful candidate.

An engraved plaque & $500.00, or as determined by the ASSCT Executive. This is a award made possible through a special donation by Rod’s late wife, Ms Rosemary Barker, of Cairns.  The award has been operating since 2003.

2018 Rod Rookwood Design Award is to:

Scott Simson, Alex Lautenschlager, Roy Flanders for their paper titled:  BK49 improved sugar cane wagon coupling.